Hello my friends!

My second book, “When Can I Stop Running?” needs a book cover change to help peak the potential interest of future reader’s.  The illustrator I worked with for the Cherries cover had passed away from Cancer just before I contacted her for this project.  And since I didn’t feel comfortable with anybody else, I worked with my daughter, and together, we came up with the current cover.

Since its publication in June, I’ve received feedback that the current cover was boring and unexciting, and didn’t offer readers a clue as to its contents – they simply passed it over.  Others responded that they thought it was a story about jogging, preparing for a marathon, or an adventure in a forest.  So…I went back to school.

I learned that a book cover must have a certain “lust” factor, excite interest, and get potential readers hooked within the 1st second, at least enough to be interested enough to pick the book up and read more about it.  I’ve been working with my wife, Jan, during the last month and eventually came up with four final covers from the dozens we worked with.

Now it’s time to decide on a final cover and make the switch, but first, I’ll have to rework the spline and back cover to match whatever is decided.  So here’s where I need your help.  Please take a glance at the four choices below and let me know which one grabs your interest.  Don’t study them.  Just take a quick glance and see if one of them peaks your interest in the first second.  If the answer is none, then so be it, and I’m back to the drawing board.

Thank you all, in advance, for your help with this project!  I remain grateful for your time.  /  John

 

New #1

New #2

New #3

New #4

Please leave your recommendation in the comment section below.  Remember, “all four look good” is not what I’m looking for.  Thanks again for your help!

WE’VE DECIDED UPON A NEW COVER – SEE NEW ARTICLE SHOWING IT! THANK YOU ALL FOR THE SUPPORT!

