UntitledTime to Celebrate!

Six years ago, I created this website to promote my new book and offer readers a place to voice their opinion and ask questions.  Since then, I’ve added posts, pictures, videos, music and anything else relating to the Vietnam War or its veterans.  As a result, this website has grown to 235 plus articles and pages and is still growing as I aim for something new every week.  Over the last six months, I’ve seen an increase in traffic – averaging almost 2,000 hits a day.  Visitors are current students, veterans, their families, former POW’s, friends, and a few, here and there, who have actually read my books.  It’s my intent to continue publishing posts that are both informative and educational; thus, maintaining a high level of awareness about the Vietnam War, and keeping the spirit, memories, and sacrifices alive for generations to come.  Always remember:  Those who served in the Vietnam War were the BEST America had at the time!

Note to all:  If you have published a Vietnam War  article elsewhere or would like to publish here, I’m looking for guest bloggers to relate stories – especially those from the “Brown Water Navy” and “River Rats”.   This is an area that I have zero articles about and would really like to add some.  If you’ve published a book about your experiences in the Delta area, then feel free to provide a chapter or two as samples of your story, and I’ll include the link to where the book is sold.  Contact me via personal mail if you are interested (john.podlaski@gmail.com).

So, to celebrate this milestone…I’m going to give away 50 digital copies of each of my two books – first come until they’re gone.  The links are imbedded in the book covers below (click on them) and you’ll be redirected to Smashwords.com where you’ll download a digital copy in a format of your choice.  Use the codes below at checkout!

Thank you all for making this website a success!

Click on the book of your choice below to be redirected – use the individual code during checkout:

Cherries Code:   CD22A                                            Running Code:   NT83X

cherries_frontcover Coverrework2-1


Thank you for taking the time to view this article!  Don’t miss out on the many other stories, pictures and videos available to you on this website (see below).

If you enjoyed this article and wanted to learn more about the Vietnam War – subscribe to this blog and get each new post delivered to your email or feed reader.   A directory, to the right of each article, lists all my published posts in chronological order – links are alive – just click and read.  If you’d rather sample every post by scrolling through the many pages, then click on the Cherries title at the top of this page to land on the blog’s main page…most recent posts are first – a navigation bar at the bottom of every page aids readers in moving between pages.

I’ve created a poll to help identify my website audience – before leaving, can you please click HERE and choose the one item best describing you.  Thank you in advance!

